Comments are off for this post

Wayne Wyatt Results Round 1

Hello all and welcome to the wrap up of event number 1 of 8 played Saturday, February 16th 2019

We had A Wyatt opening fixture with 110 players front up to the first event of 2019. The players participated in the 3 divisions, Division 1 had 46 players, Division 2 had 42 players and Division 3 had 22 players. This was the first event of 8 to complete the preliminaries prior to the finals starting where the Top Qualified 16 in each division will play off in the Grand Final on Saturday the 14th October 2017 (TBC) at the Belmont Sports & Rec.

However, you must have played in at least 6 or 75% of the events to be eligible to play. Remember those who have played at least 6 events and are not in the Top 16 will be elevated into the 16 if higher points players are not qualified.

It was a great start to a new year of the Wyatt Lower Grade Singles, with 110 starters a great way to begin the Wyatt in 2019. Wayne would certainly be impressed.

We had 16 x 180’s thrown today by 14 players and 12 x 100 plus pegs, the highest being 157 by Matthew Smailes, well done. It was pleasing to see a whole new group of players participate in the opening event of the year. Today we paid out $1800 in the 3 divisions and carried forward $700 to the end of year Champion of Champions.

As discussed please remember the Darts WA dress code required at these and future events. This can be found on the DWA website. Also be reminded about Prize Money, point 8 of the playing format requires a player to wait and receive any monies won at the completion of the Division Finals

Again thanks to Belmont Sports and the staff for the use of the venue..

The next playing date is on Saturday 9th March 2019 at Belmont Sports & Rec, Check In finishes at 9-30am for a 10-00am start.

A terrific start to the season, we look forward to seeing you all at the next event.

Good luck and good darts.

Mark, Jordan , Gavin and Co

Division One (59-99 to 50-00) – 46 Players – Pay Out 8

Shane Catchpole $300

Runner Up
Shane Kennewell $150

Equal Third
Brady Southerland $75
Troy Warwick $75

Equal 5th
Gavin Horner $35
Steve Hunter $35
Terry Saris $35
Darren White $35

Payout Total $740

Division Two (49-99 to 40-00) – 42 Players – Payout 8

Marianne Bell $280.00

Runner Up
Aaron Reimers $140

Equal Third
Len Antunovich $70
Jon Cox $70

Equal 5th
Dave Lichfield $35
David Crockett $35
Deb Powell $35
Neville Tester $35

Payout Total $700

Division Three (39-99 & below) – 34 Players – Pay Out 8

Roz Reimers $160

Runner Up
Michael Gilmour $80

Equal Third
Robert Temara $40
Margie Herbert $40

Equal Fifth
Bob James $10
Rob Jones $10
Mohamed Farah $10
Haydn Fannon $10

Payout Total $360

Steve Hand x 2
Shane Kennewell x 2
Jake Bunworth  x 1
Mike Beaver x 1
Gordon Penny x 1
Trevor Turney x 1
Blake Robins x 1
Ron Joyce x 1
Ronnie Calaoa x 1
Gavin Horber x 1
Hans Lostra x 1
Dylan King x 1
Marianne Bell x 1
Bob James x 1
Michael Gilmour x 1

Highest Pegs Div 1
Matthew Smailes 157
Justin Harper 140
Trevor Jones 118
Josh Johnston 116
Darren Batchelor 110
Ronnie Calaoa 109
Mike Beaver 108
Darrin Sigley 104
Lewis Smailes 101

Highest Pegs Div 2
Deb Powell 120
Marianne Bell 114
Rob Perry 112

Highest Pegs Div 3
Des Franklin 76